September 21, 2022

Department of Internal Medicine reception honors seven who have retired

The Wayne State University School of Medicine Department of Internal Medicine recently held a reception for faculty member who retired between 2020 and 2022.

The event was held Sept. 21 at the Margherio Family Conference Center in Scott Hall.

Those retiring represent a combined 232 years of service to the School of Medicine and include:

Professor Ayad Al-Katib, M.D., Hematology Oncology, 1986 to 2020
Professor Patricia Brown, M.D., Infectious Diseases, 1992 to 2022
Professor Jonathan Cohn, M.D., Infectious Diseases, 1996 to 2022
Professor Lawrence Crane, M.D., Infectious Diseases, 1974 to 2021
Professor Dana Kissner, M.D., Pulmonary Critical Care, 1985 to 2021
Associate Professor Jennifer Mendez, Ph.D., Geriatrics, 1999 to 2022
Assistant Professor Gerald Turlo, M.D., Geriatrics, 1986 to 2022

Subscribe to Today@Wayne

Direct to your inbox twice a week

Related articles